Former Eagle Elizabeth Aronoff Named a NCAA Today's Top 10 Award Recipient

Former Eagle Elizabeth Aronoff Named a NCAA Today's Top 10 Award Recipient

From Emory University Athletics

Elizabeth Aronoff, a 2016 graduate of Emory University and a four-year member of the swimming & diving program, has been chosen as one of 10 recipients for the NCAA Today's Top 10 Award as announced on Friday morning.

Today's Top 10 award recognizes exceptional former student-athletes for their successes on the field, in the classroom and in the community. Recipients completed their athletics eligibility during the 2015-16 academic year.

Full Today's Top 10 NCAA release:

Aronoff is the first ever Emory athlete, male or female, to be a recipient of the award which debuted in 1973. The Today's Top 10 Award was originally called Today's Top V Award from 1973–1985, the Today's Top VI Award from 1986–1994 and the Today's Top VIII Award from 1995–2013. It has been called the Today's Top 10 Award since 2014.

During her time with the Eagles, Aronoff helped the team to four straight national championships from 2013-16 and won two national titles in the 200 Breaststroke and 400 Medley Relay, holding the school record in both events. She was a six-time All-American, a three-time All-American Honorable Mention, a nine-time University Athletic Association champion and an 11-time All-UAA finisher.

In addition, Aronoff was a three-time CoSIDA Academic All-American including First Team kudos as a junior and senior, a four-time CSCAA Scholar All-American and the 2016 Emory University Scholar Athlete award winner. She wrapped up her outstanding career by receiving the prestigious NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship last spring.

Aronoff, along with the nine other award recipients, will be recognized at the Honors Celebration during the NCAA Convention, which will be held in Nashville, Tennessee in early 2017.

Other recipients include Dak Prescott (Mississippi State University), Logan Andryk (Milwaukee School of Engineering), Kendall Coyne (Northeastern University), Taylor Ellis-Watson (University of Arkansas), Nicole Hensley (Lindenwood University), Christopher Krimbill (Case Western Reserve University), Haylie McCleney (University of Alabama), Tiffany Mitchell (University of South Carolina) and James Vander Laan (Ferris State University).