Elizabeth Aronoff of Emory University Receives NCAA Top 10 Award

Elizabeth Aronoff of Emory University Receives NCAA Top 10 Award

From Emory University Athletics

Elizabeth Aronoff, a former four-year member of the Emory University Swimming and Diving program, was honored last night in Nashville, Tennessee at the NCAA Convention as one of the 10 recipients of the NCAA Today's Top 10 Award.

The NCAA Today's Top 10 award recognizes exceptional former student-athletes for their successes on the field, in the classroom and in the community. Recipients completed their athletics eligibility during the 2015-16 academic year. Former student-athletes also honored include: Dak Prescott (Mississippi State University), Logan Andryk (Milwaukee School of Engineering), Kendall Coyne (Northeastern University), Taylor Ellis-Watson (University of Arkansas), Nicole Hensley (Lindenwood University), Christopher Krimbill (Case Western Reserve University), Haylie McCleney (University of Alabama), Tiffany Mitchell (University of South Carolina) and James Vander Laan (Ferris State University).

As a member of the swimming and diving team, Aronoff helped the Eagles to four consecutive team national championships and won two national titles in the 200 Breaststroke and 400 Medley Relay, holding the school record in both events. She was a six-time All-American, a three-time All-American Honorable Mention, a nine-time University Athletic Association champion and an 11-time All-UAA finisher.

Furthermore, Aronoff was selected to the CoSIDA Academic All-America team three times including First Team honors as a junior and senior. In addition, she earned CSCAA Scholar All-American status all four years of her career and was the 2016 Emory University Scholar Athlete award recipient. She concluded her outstanding career by receiving the prestigious NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship last spring.

Currently, Elizabeth is a clinical researcher at the Children's Healthcare of Atlanta at Emory with hopes to attend medical school.